Search for content, post, videos

Celtic punk band SIR REG release video for FOOL (Fight of Our Lives)

sir reg

If you haven’t checked out Sir Reg before today you are missing out.  It’s that simple.  But worry not, we are here to show you the light!

This six-piece Celtic punk band out of Sweden, led by Irishman Brendan Sheehy, should be making everyone’s “best of…” list this year without a doubt. 

If The Dubliners and The Dropkick Murphys had a love child, Sir Reg would be it.  They are not quite street punk and not quite folk punk.  Their style gives them room to be a standalone force in the Celtic Punk world. 

They have something for everyone and we are wicked happy to share with you the first official video from the new album The Underdogs dropping September 21st… so keep an eye out for our official album review of that coming out bright and early Friday morning!

Like what you’ve heard?  Check them out at one of their upcoming shows:

Fri 28 Sep 2018 Get Shamrocked Fest 2018 Murrieta, CA, US
Thu 04 Oct 2018 John Peel Centre for Creative Arts Stowmarket, UK
Sat 06 Oct 2018 West End Centre Aldershot, UK
Mon 08 Oct 2018 Corporation Sheffield, UK
Tue 09 Oct 2018 The Slaughtered Lamb London, UK
Fri 12 Oct 2018 McChuill’s Glasgow, UK
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Arlington Arts Newbury, UK
Sat 03 Nov 2018 Katalin Uppsala, Sweden
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Mastmagasinet Kristinehamn, Sweden
Fri 23 Nov 2018 The Porter House Uster, Switzerland
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Club Baronessa Lenzburg, Switzerland
Fri 14 Dec 2018 Sandnes Rockeklubb Stavanger, Norway

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *